We are the Morris County Democratic Committee.

The Morris County Democratic Committee is committed to keeping our nation and county safe and expanding equal opportunity for people of all backgrounds. We work to elect Democratic candidates at all levels of government throughout Morris County.

Get in touch with your local Democratic committee. Learn more.

Be part of our mission to build a stronger, bluer Morris County by becoming a sustaining supporter. Learn more.

See currently elected Democrats in state and local positions. Learn more.

Another great way to get involved. Find a local Democratic caucus that fits you. Learn more.


Morris Democrats Celebrate The Holidays!

November 21, 2022

2022 Election Update Press Release

November 9, 2022

Big Night for Morris County Democrats! Incumbents Win, Morris Township Flips to All Democrats and New Dem Candidates Win Seats! MORRIS PLAINS – The 2022 election was a good night for Morris County Democrats! All local incumbent Democratic officials won their races. In a historic victory, Morris Township will be an entirely Democratic Committee, and…

Commissioner Team

The County Commissioner Candidates Debate

October 27, 2022

Get ready for the County Commissioner’s Candidate Debate! Speaking for the Democratic County Commissioner Candidates, T. C. McCourt announced “We’ve got a debate, folks.” for this coming Tuesday: After months of back and forth, we’re pleased to announce that Morris County voters will get a chance to kick the tires on their six candidates for…

County Commissioners

Democratic Candidates Accept Debate Challenges

August 30, 2022

Democratic candidates for Morris County Commissioner, T.C. McCourt, Judy Hernandez, and Alicia Sharma, accepted the League of Women Voters’ invitation to participate in a candidate forum, but their Republican opponents declined.

Amalia Duarte

Amalia Duarte

Help us elect leaders who will welcome all families to our communities; listen to voters; support women's reproductive freedom; stand with unions; and create a more open, transparent government at all levels!